The Kinnitty Sessions

2010-03-06kinnittysessionRecorded in December 2003 in Kinnitty Castle, Co. Offaly.
This album is the true Lunasa! ‘A dazzling re-assertion of individual and collective strengths….
Lunasa at their edgy best, taking chances, igniting off each other, and enjoying the craic’ Earle Hitchner, The Irish Echo.

‘The Kinnitty Sessions’ was nominated as Best Album in the BBC Radio 2 Folk Awards 2004

Track Listing:
1. Stolen Purse
2. Ballyogan
3. Punch
4. The Dimmers
5. Island Paddy
6. Sean In The Fog
7. Bulgarian Rock
8. The Wounded Hussar
9. The Walrus
10. Maids In The Kitchen
11. Tie The Bonnet